Nameless Faces 

​Staring out of the window 

Of a crowded bus 

In the lap of a woman 

I see a child 

With tiny eyes 

He looks around 

As if for the first time 

With much passion 

And delight 

Hardly does he know 

That time shall pass

By the speed of light 

And biding goodbye 

To mother’s embrace

He’d soon become 

Another nameless face 

In the same crowd. 

-Namrata 

Published by

namrataspeaks

Follow me on my journey from everything I am to everything I want to be.

20 thoughts on “Nameless Faces ”

Leave a Reply

